Board of Directors

  • Flemming Ipsen

    Chairman of the Board

    Flemming Ipsen is a highly experienced shipping professional having served 34 years with the Danish Conglomerate A.P. Moller-Maersk Group. During this period, Mr. Ipsen has taken on various roles within the Group, including Corporate Lawyer and Personal Assistant to Chairman, Mr. Maersk Mc-Kinney Møller and onwards to become President of Maersk Line Asia Region, CEO and President of Maersk Air and lastly in the role as Executive Vice President in A.P. Moller-Maersk A/S until 2011, where he concluded a long-stretching career with Maersk.

    In recent years, Mr. Ipsen is best known for serving as Chairman of the Board at Danish founded international shipping group TORM A/S from 2013 to 2015.

    Today, Flemming Ipsen is active in a number of Danish companies primarily within the maritime sector.

  • Anders Østergaard

    Group CEO & Member of the Board

    Anders Østergaard has been in shipping since the start of his professional career back in 2000. First as Trader, and later as partner to Jan Jacobsen shortly after the startup of Monjasa in 2002.

    Mr. Østergaard was elected national ‘Entrepreneur of the Year’ in Denmark in 2012 by Ernst & Young and today owns 100% of the Monjasa Group, in which he serves as Group CEO and Member of the Board.

    Today, the Group consists of more than 30 companies, with revenue in 2021 of USD 3.2 billion – or equivalent to 5.7 million tonnes of oil products supplied.

  • Lotte Grønborg Lundberg

    Member of the board

    Lotte Grønborg Lundberg joined the Monjasa Holding Board of Directors in 2020 bringing with her over 40 years of international maritime leadership.

    Mrs. Lundberg joined A.P. Moller-Maersk in 1978 as a Management Trainee before building an internal career spanning across leading and executive roles with primarily Maersk Line, Maersk Procurement and Maersk Broker until 2017.

    Since 2019 she has been serving as Director of the Danish Maritime Fund, with the objective of providing grants, finance and loans to projects supporting Danish Shipping and Maritime Industry.

    Besides her daily responsibilities with the Danish Maritime Fund, Mrs. Lundberg is active as non-executive Board Director in various Danish and international boards.


  • Peder Gellert Pedersen

    Member of the Board

    Peder Gellert Pedersen is an experienced shipping professional who retired from the role as Executive Vice President in leading integrated shipping and logistics company DFDS in 2022. Mr. Pedersen joined DFDS in 1994 from Fredericia Shipping and has since then build a career across internal positions such as Managing Director for DFDS Baltic Line A/S, General Manager for DFDS Transport Liner Division and Group Deputy Director DFDS A/S. From 2010-2022 he served as Executive Vice President of DFDS’ Ferry Division, which covers all Passenger, Ro-Ro and Ro-Pax activities and their associated terminals.

    Peder Gellert Pedersen has an educational background as Licensed Shipbroker, Danish Ministry of Trade & Industry and holds a Diploma in Business Administration. Today, Mr. Pedersen is active in various board functions and as Member of the Business Committee in Danish Shipping.